top of page
  • Writer's pictureSierra Nicole

Beach Bum

Every year we take a trip to Daytona Beach, Florida and stay at our favorite hotel , Perrys Ocean Edge Resort. My mom has been taking me since I was a little girl , her and her best friend had 7 kids total and we all had so much fun there. The resort has two outdoor pools and an indoor pool with a hot tub ! An amazing little tiki bar for both children smoothies and adult beverages , and a bunch of kids activities ! Every year my girls make tye dye t- shirts with the activities program there, it is fun to collect one every year , for only $10 ! Our favorite part of the hotel though , is the donuts ! Freshly made every morning my girls wake up ready to go get their donuts and secretly we all enjoy every lb we gain from eating the donuts every morning ! Every year we go, I do a photoshoot with my oldest daughter , Karlie(5) . The past two years we have done mermaid photoshoots, but she outgrew her bathing suit and tail for those thise year but we had a beautiful dress. She normally is complaining about having to dress in something other than a bathingsuit and actually brush her pool hair after 4 days but once she is in front of the camera , GAME ON . This girl thinks she is a mini model and does her own poses , I ask for one thing and she just starts doing all sorts of crazy poses which end up actually being really cute !











2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page